It gets harder and harder to go back

This is one I wrote a while ago. I don’t currently feel this way, but it comes back every now and again. Although for now, things are good 🙂

I warn you, it’s a tad dark.

u

It’s getting harder and harder to go back

   To go back to caring, when I had gotten used to not caring at all

   To being the cheerful one, when I’m running low on joy

   To being social, when I’d much rather spend my days alone

   To being alone, when my thoughts are no longer my friends

It’s getting harder and harder to go back

   To writing and painting, when inspiration is lacking

   To snapping pictures, when no good memories are being formed

   To smiling in public, when I never smile in private

   To coming home, when I’d much rather stay lost in another land

   To handle my business, when I have none that I enjoy

It’s getting harder and harder to go back

   To being myself, when she hasn’t visited in quite some time.

Leave a Reply

